How many moons does Jupiter have? Complete General Knowledge Question and Answer for Class 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 Students CBSE Exams.

How many moons does Jupiter have?

Jupiter has around 16 moons. Four of the biggest can be seen through binoculars. Galileo discovered them in 1610 and so they are called the Galilean moons. Their names are lo, Europe, Ganymede and Callisto. Ganymede is the largest of the moons. Leda is the smallest.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.